RSS

Organised Mum inserts – a Filofax update

28 Jun

Hi all πŸ™‚

So when I first got into Filofax and its community, I was very excited about it all. However, soon after I started using my Metropol (who now has a new owner) I got really upset about the Filofax paper. I was using Stabilo pens and they just ruined the pages, bleeding and showing through, I hated it! I decided to start looking for better pens, and stumbled upon the Pilot FriXion pens, which are erasable!

I’ve been using those for a while and they look very good on the paper, especially if you mix the right colours together. They come in normal colours like black and blue I think but I have the coloured markers which are erasable as I just mentioned. Admittedly, the erasing isn’t really perfect. You should only erase them if you’re going to write over the same bit again, otherwise it looks really weird.They are temperature sensitive, and that’s how they’re also erasable, but it kind of messes up the paper (especially thin Filofax paper.)

I really recommend them, even if they’re not cheap. I bought a pack of 12 for about $25, I think, off eBay. At least they shipped very quickly! πŸ™‚

But then I saw someone else using inserts from Organised Mum, and I decided to take a look at those. At first I wasn’t sure whether I wanted to use them, until I saw that they were only 5 pounds (shipping included) and I thought, why not?Β They can’t be worse that the original inserts anyway.

They came in the mail a few days ago, whilst I was on my vacation, so I opened them up today and had a look! First of all, the paper actually feels a lot more sturdy and thicker than Filofax paper, which is good! It kind of reminds me of regular printer paper, but perhaps a little thinner? I’m not sure though, that’s just how it feels touching it. I’m going to use them for the entire month of July and then I’ll see which ones I want to use in 2014! I will keep you posted πŸ™‚

Thanks for reading! Until next time πŸ™‚

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 28, 2013 in filofax

 

Leave a Reply

 
